Initiation

So, the initiation commences. This is the training blog: a place to record workouts, events, thoughts, and hopefully stunningly perceptive insights into human performance. But today was really none of those things. Props to the fact that I awoke when I said I would ( 6AM) and made it to the gym according to plan. A little later than hoped for though, because I needed the obligatory cup of tea, but also because of vehicle mishaps. Still, I was in the gym by 7AM, and had a good workout. The day after Christmas at 7AM: busy or no? Not terribly busy, but more folks than I expected, enough that I had to modify the flow of my workout. I artificially put a time crunch on myself thinking the rest of the family would be up, getting coffee and ready to drive to the mountains so I rushed a little. The result? I forgot to do leg extensions and leg curls. Not the end of the world, but I am building some momentum in the gym for the first time in a couple of years, and I want to build on this before the endurance season begins. I have added some weigh to key lifts without undue soreness, so that is a victory. From here I want to change the routine a little by adding an exercise and changing another to keep my body guessing a little. The most important next step though is yoga. Tomorrow the primary goal is to to do a solid yoga practice: complete and balanced but only about 30-45 minutes. SO far I have stuck pretty close to my goal of one hour of exercise daily. I have definitely averaged that. With some some good yoga I will easily reach that goal, but while at Shannon’s house, there just wasn’t really enough space. But now I am here in Tahoe, with a wood burning stove, mat, and space.


Today:
10 min. Rowing Machine
1×20 DB Pull Through Warmup
1×20 DB Side Bend/Toe Touches
3×10 Reverse Lunge
3×10 Chest Press
3×8 Pull Up (assisted)
2×25 Crunch Bench
2×10 DB Shoulder Press
2×10 DB Upright Row
2×20 Knee Up
2×10 BB Curl
2×10 DB French Press
2×10 Truck Driver






About vegpedlr

Plant powered off-road triathlete

Posted on December 26, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

