Weekly Plan: 1/30

Looks like a good week for getting done and making some progress on goals. I have my shorter schedule Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Cooking and training should be easier. I learned my lesson about off plan nutrition last week. Being away from temptations so long made me really feel their deleterious effects. I would rather eat well and feel great. Plus, my lungs might still need a little help from some discipline. As my energy has really recovered, I can feel the desire to train. While I am frustrated with how slow I go compared to last summer, I am amazed at how quickly I have improved in just two weeks. I also console myself with the fact that a year ago I was not using the Maffetone method and was in a similar under trained state. Who knows what I would have been like last year at MAF intensity? It’s also nice that it’s payday this week.

The Plan

Monday:

Bike commute

New Orleans Red Beans and Rice

Collard greens

Tuesday:

Run 45′ A bit tricky because of a night event.

Wednesday:

Bike Commute

Stir Fry Bok Choy, Broccoli and rice

Thursday:

45′ Run

Leftover chili or Moroccan Root Veggie Stew

Friday:

Bike Commute

Leftovers, or something new and different?

Week’s Goals

Meditate every day. This week I will roll out the Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) from the workbook and see what happens.

Yoga practice twice.

Write 500 words of fiction each day.

Swim once or twice. I am a triathlete after all, I should add in that pesky third sport sooner rather than later.

That’s enough for now.

About vegpedlr

Plant powered off-road triathlete

Posted on January 30, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

