Week One of the PCRM Vegan Kickstart

What a blast!

As I shared on the forum, I thought I had “been there, done that” with regards to a 21 day vegan challenge. That’s true, I’ve done it, but what I didn’t realize is how much more fun you can have when it is a team effort. Big ups to the whole PCRM team for organizing this. Bigger ups to everyone who takes the challenge, tries hard, and posts in the forum with their successes and failures. Together, we can make this stick! So for everyone who stuck it out through week one even if you fell down (I did) congratulations!

Here are the salient points from Week One:

The recipes are awesome!

I modified them a bit based on ingredients I had on hand, but the base was brilliant.

I LOVE the daily message with a celebrity.

Some of them I had never heard of, so it was great to learn about others on the same path.

The forum is great!

Already I’ve connected to an Australian blogger and  someone from the “mother country.” Brilliant!

Recipes:

The Moroccan Stew

Good, but I modified it and messed it up a bit on the way. Taste was spot on.

Chili

I’m an experienced chili cook, but I have not made it in awhile, extra yum!

Other recipes that looked good but I missed were the zucchini sandwiches, curried lentil tomato soup and white bean hummus. Since I live alone, some of these recipes last a few days, but I will try as many as possible.

So, to all you Kickstarters, congratulations on finishing week one!

I wish you all the best of luck in the next week.

About vegpedlr

Plant powered off-road triathlete

Posted on September 8, 2012, in Nutrition, Recipe, Reflection and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

